2013

Another year on the rise and bubbling with potential. Here is the scoop and my five cents on the last year.

Last year ended with some nice memories and some bad experiences. I had time in the last month to think about  what is that I’m good at and what I want to do. In that time I decided  (as a new years resolution or what ever) that I wont be working on commercial projects any more. I realized that it does not suit me. I rather be doing stuff that is beneficial to the community that surrounds me and not a single person or a company that is trying to make money. I’m a stubborn bastard and people who are in this job for the money and glory (nice it may be) can’t work with a prick like me. So that is all I’m going to say about that.

On the other hand I got back to my old house which is the regional TV station RTV Vojvodine. They were kind enough to give me a job as a director on a teenage show dedicated to the online lives of the young and restless. We will se how it will turn out.

There are some interesting things happening around the local gaming world and I have been asked to participate in the design process of this “competition” that will take shape here in Novi Sad later this year. That is going to be awesome and more on that later.

I was also thinking on reincarnating a cartoon character from a few years back. I drew him during my studies at the academy. There is a strong possibility that the psycho will return in a form of a web-comic also later this year.

So this is me saying thank you to all of you, who I met and worked with last year, and I wish you all a very fruitful and exciting year.

Cheers

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

